Meet Our Clergy & Staff

Reflecting His light.

Rev. Dr. Bill Morgan

Associate Pastor

Bill comes with many years of ministry experience, having recently served as South Central District Superintendent in the UMC’s North Alabama Conference. “I believe in an intelligent, heartfelt, serving-hands faith,” he says. “God’s grace in Jesus Christ gives us the power and pattern to live with joy, serve with love, and die with hope.”

Email Bill: bill.morgan@asburybham.org

Rev. Robert Mercer

Pastor of Discipleship

Robert leads Modern Worship at 11:00 a.m. in Williams Chapel. He also oversees adult, family, youth and children’s ministries and has more than 25 years of experience working with students and families. His favorite Bible verse is 1 Timothy 4:12: Let no one despise your youth, but set the believers an example in speech and conduct, in love, in faith, in purity.

Email Robert: robert.mercer@asburybham.org

Rev. Maggie Dunaway

Pastor of Congregational Care

Maggie coordinates various teams that offer physical, emotional, and spiritual care to the Asbury community. She was drawn to the United Methodist Church because of its “Open Hearts, Open Minds, Open Doors” motto: “We rely on the holy spirit to move within our lives; we have permission to explore and question faith without judgment or boundaries; and we believe in warmth and inclusion for all,” she says.

Email Maggie: maggie.dunaway@asburybham.org

Family Ministry

Angie Gongwer

Director of Family Ministry
angie.gongwer@asburybham.org

Kerrie Cheshire

Family Ministry Assistant
kerrie.cheshire@asburybham.org

Children's Ministry

Susanne Warren

Children’s Ministry Director
susanne.warren@asburybham.org

Savannah Salas

Children’s Ministry Associate Director
savannah.salas@asburybham.org

LORI JUNCK

Preschool/Nursery Coordinator
lori.junck@asburybham.org

ELLEN DEAN

Sports & Recreation Director
ellen.dean@asburybham.org

Student Ministry

Kyle Chickvara

Student Ministry Director
kyle.chickvara@asburybham.org

Laura Provence

Student Ministry Graduate Resident
laura.provence@asburybham.org

Adult Ministry

Robyn White

Adult Ministry Director
robyn.white@asburybham.org

Brooke Jackson

Missions Coordinator
brooke.jackson@asburybham.org

GIna McIntyre

Anchor Community Respite Ministry Director
gina.mcintyre@asburybham.org

Music Ministry

Nancy Beard

Music Director
nancy.beard@asburybham.org

Justin Ward

Orchestra Director
justin.p.ward@gmail.com

Ellen Stanton

Accompanist
harprulz@bellsouth.net

Martha LaCroix

Accompanist
martha.lacroix@asburybham.org

Modern Worship

Jeremiah Toole

Modern Worship Director
jeremiah.toole@asburybham.org

Tony Hammack

Modern Worship Audio/Video Tech
tony.hammack@asburybham.org

Administration

David Miller

Executive Director
david.miller@asburybham.org

 

Amy Gonzalez

Communications Director
amy.gonzalez@asburybham.org

Patricia Mazur

Executive Assistant
patricia.mazur@asburybham.org

Trish Barnes

Receptionist
trish.barnes@asburybham.org

Krissie Klamer

Food Service Director
krissie.klamer@asburybham.org

Audio/Visual Team

Matthew Butts

Technical Director
matthew.butts@asburybham.org

Michael Morris

Digital Engagement Manager
michael.morris@asburybham.org

Finance

Leah Gardner

Financial Director
leah.gardner@asburybham.org

Karen Kirkpatrick

Financial Assistant
karen.kirkpatrick@asburybham.org

C.A.S.A. (Day School)

Carolyn Ealy

C.A.S.A. Director
carolyn.ealy@asburybham.org

Melody DiClemente

Administrative Assistant
melody.diclemente@asburybham.org

 

Sheri Stovall

Administrative Director
sheri.stovall@asburybham.org

Facilities

Fred Azbik

Facilities Director
fred.azbik@asburybham.org

Joe Terry

Facilities Assistant Director
joe.terry@asburybham.org

Al Bredemann

Facilities Assistant
al.bredemann@asburybham.org